MIAMI MUSIC :::: SpaceGhostPurrp – Mysterious Phonk: The Instrumentals


SpaceGhostPurrp releases the instrumentals version of his album that released earlier this year on 4AD. Read the breakdown below courtesy of DummyMag.

SpaceGhostPurrp is a rapper and producer behind one of 2012’s strongest albums. As well as standing at the head of one of 2012’s most secretive and fascinating instituions, he’s literally created his own hieroglyphics of rap history, combining elements of Southern gothic literature, Miami bass and DJ Screw to forge a sonic and lyrical world dark, absorbing and unique.

His debut came out earlier this year on 4AD, who re-mastered cuts from previous free mixtapes ‘NASA’, ‘God Of Black’ and ‘Blackland Radio’. Where once these tracks were lo-fi and oppressive, the polishing process made the sonics glitter, revealing sublime hidden depths in the dark, gleaming tracks.

Now, 4AD are releasing this album as a free download and limited edition vinyl album. Free from SpaceGhostPurrp’s raps – however absorbing they are – the tracks are revealed as the mini-masterpieces they are. Standing between the functional funk of the humid body slam of southern jam music and the obsidian-souled star-eyed pieces that they are, it’s an astounding listen which counts as one of the year’s best instrumental albums of any genre. We are are proud to host the download of this psyche masterpiece, and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

SpaceGhostPurrp – Mysterious Phonk: The Instrumentals
1. Mystikal Maze
2. Bringing The Phonk
3. Osiris of the East
4. Suck A !! 2012
5. Get Yah Head Bust
6. Been Fweago
7. Grind On Me
8. The Black God
9. No Evidence
10. Paranoid
11. Danger
12. Elevate
13. Don’t Give A Damn
14. Raider Prayer


Miami Zip Codes
Broward Zip Codes
Things To Do In Miami
Winter Music Conference 2016
Art Basel Miami 2016
New Years Eve Miami 2016
Miami Radio Stations
Miami Clubs
Miami Restaurants
Miami Art Galleries
Miami Sneaker Stores