Pitbull to be featured on VH1’s Behind The Music

VH1 has announced the artists to be featured on the upcoming season of its “Behind the Music” documentary series.

According to Billboard, this season will feature artists including Pitbull, Game, T-Pain, Nas, Brandy and Akon.

The first episode will focus on Pitbull and air on March 15th at 9 p.m. EST. On the episode, he discusses meeting Irv Gotti and how he influenced his career.

“Irv Gotti pulls me to the side and Irv Gotti’s like, ‘Are you the one causing all this, this raucous, this commotion up here?’ You know me, I’m about 17,” he says. “‘Yeah.’ He goes, ‘Hey, you write music?’ I said, ‘Naw, I just freestyle,’ he’s like, ‘Yeah that shit is great but it don’t make no money.’ Ding ding ding, ding, ding, ding, ding — I started writing since that day forward. That’s basically when it all started developing.”

Check below for the season’s full schedule:

“Behind the Music: Pitbull” — Thursday, March 15 at 9 pm EST
“Behind the Music: Game” — Tuesday, March 22 at 9 EST
“Behind the Music: T-Pain” — Thursday, March 29 at 9 EST
“Behind the Music: Akon:” — Thursday, April 12 at 9 EST
“Behind the Music: Brandy” — Thursday, April 19 at 9 EST
“Behind the Music: Nas” — Thursday, April 26, 9 ESTa

Source: PlanetPit


Miami Zip Codes
Broward Zip Codes
Things To Do In Miami
Winter Music Conference 2016
Art Basel Miami 2016
New Years Eve Miami 2016
Miami Radio Stations
Miami Clubs
Miami Restaurants
Miami Art Galleries
Miami Sneaker Stores